Cancel and you won’t be charged again.
Once you cancel you won’t be charged again, but you are responsible for whatever charges have already been incurred for the current billing period, whether you have fully used up the remaining time or not. For example, if your billing cycle is on the 6th of every month, and you cancel on the 19th, you’ll still have to pay for the current month, but you won’t be charged again after that. In order to treat everyone equally, no exceptions will be made.
How do I cancel my account?
You can cancel your account at any time by submitting a Support Ticket to our Billing Dept. This will immediately cancel your account and prevent any further charges.